MAINLINE: Grievance committee elections

CUPE Alberta Uncategorized

Grievance committee elections

Elections for members of the grievance committee begin Tuesday at 6:00 am Mountain time.

The grievance committee oversees the handling of all grievances against the employer. The membership is selected from among elected shop stewards, with two stewards elected from each base.

The following stewards have been nominated:


YVR (Vote for 2)

Fernanda Goncalves – ELECTED

Nicole Jansen – ELECTED


YYC (Vote for 2)

Sylvia Alves  
Lisa MacLellan More info
Laura McDonald More info
Terri Riddel  
Tobi Lee Saunders  
Megan Wattie  


YYZ (Vote for 2)

Natasha Kervin  
James McIntyre  
Jason Potvin  


Voting problems

If you are a member in good standing, you should receive an email inviting you to vote Tuesday morning at 6:00 am. If you don’t receive one, please check your junk/spam mail.  If you still can’t find it, contact returning officer Lou Arab at and he will make sure you get to vote.

If you receive a ballot for the wrong base, do not vote. If you vote, you will not be able to get another ballot for your own base. Contact returning officer Lou Arab at and he will cancel your ballot and issue one to you for the correct election.

For all elections, you must be a CUPE member to vote. If you have not yet signed a membership card and paid your $5 initiation fee, you can do so online here: Non-members who sign up before Friday, December 14, 2018 at 5:00 pm MST will get a chance to vote in the election that ends the following Monday evening.

Know any Flight Attendants at Swoop or Encore?
If you know any Flight Attendants at Swoop or Encore, please encourage them to join CUPE. Employees can sign up here: